Dale County Alabama Map

The University of Alabama

Dale County Alabama Map

Dale County Alabama

Dale County Alabama Map

Dale County Alabama Map

Dale County population is 50,251 and its county seat and largest city is Ozark, Alabama. The vast majority of Fort Rucker U.S. Army Aviation Center for Excellence is located in Dale County.

Dale County was created by the Alabama legislature on 1824, Dec. 22. It was named for Gen. Sam Dale, pioneer and Indian fighter. Dale County is located in the southeastern part of the state, wholly within the coastal plain. Approximately forty miles from Georgia and forty miles from Florida, this area is known locally as the Wiregrass, named for a particularly hardy species of grass that grew in abundance when pioneers first came here one hundred and eighty years ago.

Dale County Alabama Cities:

Daleville, Alabama
Dothan, Alabama
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Plains, Alabama
Ozark, Alabama

Dale County Alabama Towns:

Ariton, Alabama
Clayhatchee, Alabama
Griimes, Alabama
Midland City, Alabama
Napier Field, Alabama
Newton, Alabama
Pinckard, Alabama

Dale County Alabama Communities:

Fort Rucker Army Base, Alabama
Arguta, Alabama
Asbury, Alabama
Barefield Crossroads, Alabama
Barnes, Alabama
Beamon, Alabama
Bells Crossroads, Alabama
Bertha, Alabama
Bethel, Alabama
Browns Crossroad, Alabama
Clopton, Alabama
Dill, Alabama
Dillard, Alabama
Dykes Crossroad, Alabama
Echo, Alabama
Ewell, Alabama
Gerald, Alabama
Kelly, Alabama
Mabson, Alabama
Marley Mill, Alabama
Plainview, Alabama
Roberts Crossroads, Alabama
Rocky Head, Alabama
Skipperville, Alabama
Sylvan Grove, Alabama
Waterford, Alabama
Wicksburg, Alabama

Dale County Alabama Links

Dale County Alabama Map

Comments are closed.