DeKalb County Alabama Map

DeKalb County Alabama Map

DeKalb County Alabama

Map Of Alabama Highlighting DeKalb County

Map Of Alabama Highlighting DeKalb County

DeKalb County population is 71,109. Its county seat is Fort Payne, Alabama. Its name is in honor of Major General Baron Johan DeKalb.

DeKalb County was created by the Alabama legislature on January 9, 1836, from land ceded to the Federal government by the Cherokee Nation. It was named for Major General Baron Johann de Kalb, a hero of the American Revolution.

DeKalb County was the one time home of the famous Cherokee Native American Sequoyah.



DeKalb County Alabama Cities

Fort Payne, Alabama

Henagar, Alabama

Rainsville, Alabama


DeKalb County Alabama Towns

Collinsville, Alabama

Crossville, Alabama

Fyffe, Alabama

Geraldine, Alabama

Hammondville, Alabama

Ider, Alabama

Lakeview, Alabama

Mentone, Alabama

Pine Ridge, Alabama

Powell, Alabama

Sand Rock, Alabama

Shiloh, Alabama

Sylvania, Alabama

Valley Head, Alabama

DeKalb County Alabama Communities

Alpine, Alabama

Adamsburg, Alabama

Aroney, Alabama

Beaty Crossroads, Alabama

Chigger Hill, Alabama

Dawson, Alabama

Dog Town, Alabama

Grove Oak, Alabama

Guest, Alabama

Hopewell, Alabama

Lake Howard, Alabama

Loveless, Alabama

DeKalb County Alabama Ghost Towns

Battelle, Alabama

Bootsville, Alabama

Rawlingsville, Alabama

Comments are closed.