Print More
Monroe County Alabama Map

Monroe County Alabama Map

Monroe County Alabama

Monroe County Alabama Map

Monroe County Alabama Map


Monroe County Alabama, located in the southwest part of the state, has a population of 23, 068. The county seat is Monroeville Alabama. For thousands of years the area was inhabited by indigenous peoples. In historic times, it was primarily the territory of the Creek peoples, who became known to European-American settlers as one of the Five Civilized Tribes of the Southeast.



Monroe County Alabama Cities:

Monroeville, Alabama

Monroeville is the county seat of Monroe County. The town was initially known as Walker’s Mill and Store, named for Major Walker, the area’s first white settler. In 1832, the county seat was relocated to Monroeville from Claiborne on the Alabama River. The settlement was briefly renamed “Centerville” due to its location in the center of the county, but then it was formally changed to Monroeville. The town was not formally incorporated until April 15, 1899.

Monroe County Alabama Towns:

Beatrice, Alabama

Excel, Alabama

Frisco City, Alabama

Vredenburg, Alabama

Monroe County Alabama Communities:

Megargel, Alabama

Peterman, Alabama

Uriah, Alabama

Buena Vista, Alabama

Burnt Corn, Alabama

Finchburg, Alabama

Franklin, Alabama

Goodway, Alabama

Manistee, Alabama

Mexia, Alabama

Natchez, Alabama

Old Salem, Alabama

Old Texas, Alabama

Perdue Hill, Alabama

River Ridge, Alabama

Scratch Ankle, Alabama

Tunnel Springs, Alabama

Wainwright, Alabama

Monroe County Alabama Ghost Towns:

Claiborne, Alabama

If you would like to become a sponsor, advertise a related location, service or vacation spot that would add to the usefulness of this site, please email us:

Monroe County Alabama Map



Map loading, please wait ...

Comments are closed.