Chilton County Alabama Map

Print More

Chilton County Alabama

Chilton County Alabama Map

Chilton County Alabama Map

Chilton County population is 43,643. The county seat is Clanton. Chilton County was originally named Baker County when created in 1868 but was renamed in 1874.

The county is known for its peaches and its unique landscape. It is home to swamps, prairies and mountains due to the foothills of the Appalachians which end in the county, the Coosa River basin, and its proximity to the Black Belt Prairie that was long a center of cotton production.

Cities: Calera, Clanton, Jemison
Towns: Maplesville, Thorsby
Communities: Isabella, Jumbo, Mountain Creek, Stanton, Verbena


If you would like to become a sponsor, advertise a related location, service or vacation spot that would add to the usefulness of this site, please email us:

Export as KML for Google Earth/Google MapsOpen standalone map in fullscreen modeCreate QR code image for standalone map in fullscreen modeExport as GeoJSONExport as GeoRSSExport as ARML for Wikitude Augmented-Reality browser
Chilton County

loading map - please wait...

Clanton AL: 32.839722, -86.628056
marker icon
 Open standalone map in fullscreen mode Export as KML for Google Earth/Google Maps
Clanton AL
Clanton population is 8,619. The city is the county seat of Chilton County.