Elmore County Courthouse in Wetumpka Alabama

Elmore County Alabama Map

Elmore County Alabama

Elmore County is a county of the State of Alabama. As of the 2010 census, the population was 79,303. Its county seat is Wetumpka. Its name is in honor of General John A. Elmore. Elmore County was created by the Alabama legislature on 1866 Feb.

2017 Coushatta Powwow - Coushatta Casino Resort Pavillion - Louisiana Powwows

Madison Alabama

Today, Madison is one of the fastest growing cities in the southeastern United States, with one of the highest per capita incomes and a school system that is recognized for scholastic excellence at the local, state, and national level.

The Mayor and the City Council continue to invest in economic development, public facilities, and infrastructure.

Madison has been listed as a US News & World Report “Top 10 Places to Grow Up”, a CNN Money “Top 100 Best Places to Live”, one of Family Circle’s “10 Best Towns for Family”, and was recognized as Google’s “2013 Digital Capital of Alabama”.

Indian Tribes of Alabama

Indian Tribes of Alabama
Tribes Recognized by the State of Alabama
Poarch Band of Creek Indians
Stephanie A. Bryan, Tribal Chair
5811 Jack Springs Road
Atmore, AL 36502
(251) 368-9136
(Note: Also recognized by the Federal Government)
Echota Cherokee Tribe Of  Alabama
Stanley Trimm, Chief
410 Main Street West
Glencoe, AL 35905
(256) 492-8678
E-Mail: stanleyandhelen@bellsouth.net
Cherokee Tribe Of Northeast Alabama
Stan Long, Chief
113 Parker Drive
Huntsville, AL 35811
(256) 426-6344
E-Mail: stan.long11@gmail.com
Ma-Chis Lower Creek Indian Tribe of Alabama
James Wright, Chief
64 Private Road 1312
Elba, AL 36323
(334) 897-2950
Fax: (334) 897-2950
E-Mail: chiefjames@centurytel.net
Southeastern Mvskoke Nation
Ronnie F. Williams, Chief
208 Dale Circle
Midland City, AL 36350
(334) 983-3723
Cher-O-Creek Intra Tribal Indians
Violet Hamilton, Chief
1315 Northfield Circle
Dothan, AL 36303
(334) 596-4866
E-Mail: vlt_hamilton@yahoo.com
MOWA Band of Choctaw Indians
Lebaron Byrd, Chief
1080 Red Fox Road
Mount Vernon, AL 36560
(251) 829-5500
E-Mail:  lebaronbyrd@aol.com
Piqua Shawnee Tribe
Gary Hunt, Chief
4001 Evans Lane
Oxford, AL 36203
(256) 239-1523 or (256) 835-2110
E-Mail: morganandkaren@bellsouth.net
United Cherokee
Ani-Yun-Wiya Nation
Judy Dixon, Chief
1531 Blount Ave or P.O. Box 754
Guntersville, AL 35976
(256) 582-2333
E-Mail: to ucanonline@bellsouth.net


Muscle Shoals Alabama

Muscle Shoals is the largest city in Colbert County, Alabama. As of the 2010 census, the population of Muscle Shoals was 13,146. The estimated population in 2015 was 13,706


Wedowee Alabama

Wedowee Alabama is a small town, population 818, located in east-central Alabama and is the county seat of Randolph County,


Randolph County Alabama

Randolph County Alabama population is located in the east central part of the state and its populations is 22,913. The Alabama Legislature created Randolph County on December 18, 1832, from lands acquired from the Creek Indians in the 1832 Treaty of Cusseta. Its county seat is Wedowee. Its name is in honor of John Randolph, a member of the United States Senate from Virginia. The first county seat for Randolph County was established in 1833 at Hedgeman Triplett’s Ferry on the west bank of the Big Tallapoosa River, about 10 miles west of Wedowee.


Mobile County Alabama

Mobile County Alabama
Mobile County Alabama was occupied for thousands of years by varying cultures of indigenous peoples. The historic Choctaw had occupied this area along what became called the Mobile River when encountered by early French traders and colonists, who founded Mobile in the early eighteenth century. The British took over the territory in 1763 (along with other French territories east of the Mississippi River) after defeating the French in the Seven Years’ War. During the American Revolutionary War, it came under Spanish rule as part of Spanish Florida. Spain ceded the territory to the United States after the War of 1812.


Morgan County Alabama

Morgan County Alabama was created by an act of the Alabama Territorial General Assembly on February 6, 1818, preceding Alabama’s statehood by almost two years. The county was originally named Cotaco for a creek that flows through it.