Marion Alabama

Marion Alabama is a growing city that combines the best of the “old” and “new” South. Tradition and craft, combined with the desire to grow as it develops its local resources into a better tomorrow. You’ll love Marion’s local cuisines, church services, antiques shops, and classic small city shopping and living. The cultures in Marion are harmoniously blended with a determination for a bright future.


Perry County Alabama

Perry County Alabama, located in the west-central part of the state, was established in 1819 from land acquired from the Creek Indians in the 1814 Treaty of Fort Jackson. The county is named in honor of Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry of The United States Navy. The County seat is Marion Alabama. Perry County Alabama Cities:
Marion, Uniontown
Perry County Alabama Communities:
Adler, Augustin, Cleveland Mills, Coleman, Cunningham, Ellards, Folsom, Hamburg, Heiberger, Hillcrest, Jericho, Levert, Morgan Springs, Nave, Norman, Oakmulgee, Osborn, Panhandle, Perryville, Radford, Sprott, Suttle, Tayloe, Vaiden, Vilula, Zimmerman
Perry County Alabama Zip Codes:
36793, 36701, 36759
If you would like to become a sponsor, advertise a related location, service or vacation spot that would add to the usefulness of this site, please email us:  

First Congregational Church of Marion Alabama

First Congregational Church of Marion Alabama

The First Congregational Church of Marion is a historic church at 601 Clay Street in Marion. It was built in 1871 after the congregation was established in 1869 by freed slaves and the American Missionary Association. The congregation later became affiliated with the United Church of Christ in the 1950s. The building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1982.