Perry County Alabama Ghost Towns

Explore Alabama – Perry County Alabama Ghost Towns: Coleman Alabama, Hamburg Alabama, Ironville Alabama, Jericho Alabama, Nave Alabama, Norman Alabama, Oakmulgee Alabama, Scott Station Alabama, Scotts Prairie Alabama, Zimmerman Alabama

Perry County Alabama

Perry County Alabama Map

Explore Alabama – Perry County was created by the Alabama legislature on December 13, 1819, from land acquired from the Creek Indians in the 1814 Treaty of Fort Jackson. It was named for Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry of Rhode Island, a hero of the War of 1812.