Coosa County Alabama

Coosa County Alabama Map

Coosa county was one of 14 counties organized from lands ceded by the Creek Indians in the 1832 Treaty of Cusseta. A site on Hatchet Creek was chosen as the county seat and given the name Lexington. In 1835, the name for the county seat was changed to Rockford.

Elmore County Alabama

Elmore County Alabama Map

Elmore County is a county of the State of Alabama. As of the 2010 census, the population was 79,303. Its county seat is Wetumpka. Its name is in honor of General John A. Elmore.

Mount Olive Alabama

Mtount Olive Alabama has its own elementary school, and was formerly the home of a junior high school. Beyond elementary school, most of its students currently go on to Bragg Middle School and eventually Gardendale High School, though that status is subject to change in the next year as Gardendale breaks away from the Jefferson County Schools to form its own district.