Print More
Dallas County Alabama Map

Produced by The Cartographic Research Lab College of Arts and Sciences The University of Alabama

Dallas County Alabama Map

Dallas County Alabama

Dallas County Alabama

Dallas County Alabama


Dallas County population is 43,820. The county seat is Selma. Its name is in honor of United States Secretary of the Treasury Alexander J. Dallas, who served 1814-1816.
The county is traversed by the Alabama River and bordered by Perry, Chilton, Autauga, Lowndes, Wilcox, and Marengo counties. Originally, the Dallas county seat was at Cahaba, which also served as the state capital for a brief period. In 1865, the county seat was transferred to Selma. Other towns and communities in the still mostly rural county include Marion Junction, Sardis, Orrville, Valley Grande, and Minter.

Dallas County Alabama Cities:

Selma, Alabama

Valley Grande,  Alabama

Dallas County Alabama Towns:

Orrville, Alabama

Dallas County Alabama Communities:

Beloit, Alabama

Bogue Chitto, Alabama

Browns, Alabama

Carlowville, Alabama

Crumptonia, Alabama

Elm Bluff, Alabama

Marion Junction, Alabama

Minter, Alabama

Plantersville, Alabama

Pleasant Hill, Alabama

Richmond, Alabama

Safford, Alabama

Sardis, Alabama

Selmont-West, Alabama

Selmont, Alabama

Summerfield, Alabama

Tyler, Alabama

If you would like to become a sponsor, advertise a related location, service or vacation spot that would add to the usefulness of this site, please email us: staff@digitalalabama.com.

Dallas County Alabama Links

Dallas County Alabama Map